Home Gaming Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales to Receive a Prequel

Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales to Receive a Prequel

Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales is one of, if not the most anticipated games set to launch alongside Sony’s PlayStation 5 console. However, Marvel fans craving for some Spider-Man storylines have something to look forward to. You can experience the story of Miles without waiting for the game to launch in November. 

Insomniac Games have partnered with Brittney Morris, to work on the story which will serve as the official prequel to the highly anticipated game. The bestselling author of SLAY will release the book through Titan Books. Titled “Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales – Wings of Fury”, the book will release on November 10 before the game’s launch.

Hype building up for Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales

The book is set to cover the story surrounding Miles’ journey towards taking up the mantle of Spider-Man. This story will set the stage for the upcoming PlayStation exclusive title. Further, the developers Insomniac Games also shared the official description of the book. 

With an exclusive adventure leading directly into the game itself, Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales – Wings of Fury features Miles Morales coming to terms with what it means to be Spider-Man. A mix-up with the law leaves Miles questioning everything and when Vulture and his accomplice Starling unleash experimental tech on Marvel’s New York, Miles must decide what kind of hero he wants to be.”

Miles morales wings of fury
Image Courtesy: Marvel

However, this won’t be the only piece of Miles Morales content for fans. Once the game is out, there are plans for releasing the official art book for the game. The artbook will be filled with 192-pages of concept art. Moreover, it will feature renders and art insights from Marvel, Insomniac and PlayStation. Titled “The Art of the Game”, the hardcover will be published by Titan Books priced at $39.95,. The book will release globally in February 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here